(...) the last thing you could say about the performance of the Orkiestra Historyczna led by the concertmaster Martyna Pastuszka, is that it is monotonous: seven instrumentalists played with much freshness and momentum. (...)
Guido Krawinkel, Bonner General-Anzeiger

?(...) A truly interesting moment came at the end of the concert with the performance of Telemann?s Quartett G-dur (?); the stylistic contrast to the preceding suite was striking and shed light on the stylistic diversity of Telemann?s ouvre as well as on the uniquely colourful and refined performance of Orkiestra Historyczna."
Guido Krawinkel, Bonner General-Anzeiger

(...) I hope that more Polish cities will be able to hear the {oh!} soon and sigh in admiration for their music. Therefore: Orkiestra Historyczna! Please, give us more!
Agnieszka Nowok, Ruch Muzyczny

Oh, what an orchestra have we got! (...) They showed real class. After all, its members are musicians of not only national but also European renown. (...) Their Vivaldi, Veracini and Bach were marvelous. (...)
Łukasz Kałębasiak, Gazeta Wyborcza, Katowice

It is pleasing to assist at the birth of an ensemble which has been an ensemble from the very beginning, and that is masterful indeed. (...).
Dorota Szwarcman

(...) The Orkiestra Historyczna showed its class both during the instrumental part of the concert as well is in the role of accompaniment to the vocal soloist. (...)
Bożena Gieburowska


23. 02. 2015

{oh!} at The Royal Castle in Warsaw
{oh!} will play the concert from the cycle Patrons of Art at the Royal Castle in Warsaw. The concert will be on Sunday, March 22, 2015 at 5 p.m.
H. Purcell (1659-1695) - music drama Distressed Innocence or the Princess of Persia
F. Couperin (1668-1733) - sonata La Sultanne
M.Corrette (1707-1795) - concert Le Phénix
M. Corrette - Les Sauvages - comic concert based on J.Ph. Rameau Les Indes Galantes' opera

G.Ph. Telemann (1681-1767) - Völker-Ouvertüre - suite for strings and basso continuo
parts: Ouverture, Menuet, Les turc, Les suisses, Les moscovites, Les portugais
G.Ph.Telemann ? Concerto Polonois - Quartet in G major for strings and basso continuo

{oh!} Orkiestra Historyczna
Martyna Pastuszka - violin I, leader
Małgorzata Malke - violin II
Anna Nowak-Pokrzywińska - violin, viola
Bartosz Kokosza - cello
Justyna Krusz - viola da gamba
Krzysztof Firlus - viola da gamba/double bass
Anna Firlus - harpsichord

back to recent news

Older news:
2020 - 2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 -